CARINA from Portugal

Let me introduce Carina, the new volunteer from Portugal!

Olá!

I’m Carina and I’m from Lisbon, Portugal. I graduated this year and I’m here behind my desk with my Journalism diploma instead of being out there in the world, learning new cultures, seeing new faces, experiencing new emotions. What? Yes, let’s turn this life around!

I have been thinking about doing a long term volunteer program for some time and when I saw this opportunity in Kémes something called me and I decided to leave my job to join this adventure for 10 months.

I believe that we have the power to change our lives and to bring happiness to others. I want to give my best to Bring this part of Europe to Kémes and, also, learn a lot from everyone around me during the next months.

I’m looking forward to be a part of Kémes life and culture, to learn Hungarian (maybe teach a bit of Portuguese!), and share smiles and thoughts.

One more week and here I go!

Carina

1 Comment

  1. “I believe that we have the power to change our lives and to bring happiness to others.” : I like your positive attitude and way of thinking. Of course, you will learn a lot in these 10 months here in Kémes. See you here!

Leave a comment